俄勒岡州兒童夏季供餐計劃


在學年期間,有數以千計的俄勒岡州兒童每天在學校吃營養午餐。然而,當學期結束之後,這重要的營養來源也跟著中斷。聯邦夏季飲食服務計劃(又稱為夏季供餐)可協助兒童在夏季期間取得每日營養餐點。餐點將免費提供給所有年齡介於 1 歲至 18 歲的兒童。

在俄勒岡州,夏季供餐計劃是由俄勒岡州教育部兒童營養計劃執行。本網站、夏季供餐宣傳資料及其他俄勒岡州夏季供餐宣導工作是由 Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon 和 ODE CNP 共同合作的計劃。

夏季供餐基本資訊

大多數夏季供餐地點都開放給所有年齡介於 1 歲至 18 歲的兒童使用。除了餐點之外,許多供餐地點還為兒童提供有趣、豐富且有大人監督的活動。

如欲領取免費夏季餐點:

  • 兒童不一定要在該特定學校或學區就讀也可在該供餐地點領取餐點
  • 不需申請也無需收入證明。您只要在指定供餐時間前來既可。
  • 餐點的提供對象為學生,不論學生的移民身分為何。

 

如欲查找供餐地點,請使用夏季供餐地圖工具、致電 2-1-1、傳送簡訊「FOOD」或「COMIDA」至 877-877 或洽詢您的學區或當地組織以瞭解他們的供餐方式。

計劃是由公園與休閒娛樂計劃、信仰與靈修組織、基督教青年會 (Young Men’s Christian Association, YMCA)、男孩與女孩俱樂部 (Boys & Girls Clubs)、學校、學區及其他組織所營運。某些計劃會選擇向參加計劃的成人販賣餐點,請向您的學區或當地組織洽詢以瞭解詳情。

夏季餐飲服務計劃的起源

兒童夏季餐飲服務計劃是在 1968 年由國會所創建。此計劃旨在為符合資格的組織提供資金,以在學校放假期間為低收入戶的兒童提供營養餐點。供餐的資金是由美國農業部 (US Department of Agriculture, USDA) 夏季餐飲服務計劃提供。

有疑問嗎?


請與 Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon 聯絡。請致電 503-595-5501 轉 307 或透過電子郵件 cn@oregonhunger.org 與我們聯絡。

Helping Fill the Nutrition Gap


During the school year, tens of thousands of Oregon children eat school meals each day. However, when school ends for the year, this important source of nutrition. The federal Summer Food Service Program (aka Summer Meals helps create access to daily, nutritious meals during the summertime. Meals are provided free of charge to ALL children ages 1-18.

In Oregon, the Summer Meals program is administered by the Oregon Department of Education Child Nutrition Programs. This website, summer meals marketing materials, and other Oregon summer meal promotional efforts are a collaborative project of Hunger-Free Oregon and ODE CNP.

Summer Meals Basics

Most summer meal sites are open to ALL children, ages 1-18. In addition to meals, many of the sites offer fun, supervised enrichment activities for kids.

To receive a free summer meal:

    • Children do not have to attend that specific school or district to have receive a meal from that site 
    • No application or income verification is needed. Just show up during the designated meal times.
    • Meals are available to students regardless of immigration status.

 

To find a site, visit the summer meals map tool, call 2-1-1, or text “FOOD” or “COMIDA”  to 877-877 or check in with your school district or local organization on how they are serving meals.

Programs are run by parks and rec programs, faith and spiritual organizations, YMCAs, Boys & Girls Clubs, schools, school districts and more. Some programs choose to sell meals to adults that attend, please check in with your school district or local organization for more information.

The Gap


There are 133 local programs with more than 800 sites across Oregon, yet only 1 in 8 children that are eligible for free and reduced-price school meals during the school year currently participate. Find out how you can help to close the gap.

Get Involved

How Summer Food Service Program Got Started

The Summer Food Service Program for Children was created by Congress in 1968. It is designed to provide funds for eligible organizations to serve nutritious meals to low-income children when school is not in session. Funding for meals is provided by the US Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) Summer Food Service Program.